Click on the New album and it will take you to the entire set-up of the album. First, fill in the data about the album including the optional deadline, after which the album will be automatically closed and clients will no longer be able to select photos. By clicking the button Create album the album is created, its status is shown as Draft and you can advance to the upload of photos. You can either drag and drop the file or click to upload the photos. As soon as the process of uploading is successful, click on Save photos on server.
At that moment you get to the Photo selection card where you can see the uploaded photos and you can further work with them. By choosing the yellow button you will recommend to your clients the best photos. Later you will see the photos selected by clients indicated by the red button. Clicking on the button add new folder you get new folder and you can change its name just by clicking on it. Add the folder with black and white photos or the one dedicated to other purpose and make your communication with clients easier. Maximum number of folders you can add is 3.
You can delete the folder by clicking the small red cross behind the name of the folder. You can add a comment to any photo thanks to the pencil icon under the photo. If you hover the mouse over the top right corner of the photo, you will see the Menu button. When you click on the Menu button you will reveal two options: Delete image or Set as album cover.
In the next part select the print sizes that will be available to the client. If you want to add the print size that is not visible in this place, do so in Account settings under My account in the top right corner of the screen.
Tags can be created in Account settings and assigned to the album for easier orientation among the albums. On your home page you can later simply filter the albums according to their tags.
Now it is time to add clients to the album. You can only add one or if you take photos of mass events, you can add multiple clients to the same album, giving each client ability to create their own selection depending on choosen permission. Those with the right marked with crown have the option to add other clients, comment photos, make photo selection and add, change, or delete folders in the album. Clients with the permission marked with mouse pointer can also select and add tags to the photos, but without the ability to edit folders and add more people to the album.
If you have come here and selected photos to recommend to clients, you can send the album to the clients by clicking on the given icon.
Then a box for sending the email to the clients is displayed. Select recipients, fill in the subject of the email and the text of the email and send it. Eeach client will recieve the email with their unique album link.
At this point, the album status changes to Sent and the clients receive an email from which they can get to the photo selection. This will change the album status to Seen for you. When all of the clients select the photos and confirm the selection, or when album is automatically closed on a date choosen by you, the album status changes to To process. For you it is a signal that you can open the clients selection in the table.
Subsequently, the overview of the selection from the given album is displayed and you can export it to three different formats.
When your work on the album is complete, you can set the album status at the bottom of the SelectPhoto page as Finished and save it. If you no longer need the album, you can simply delete it by clicking on the Delete album icon.